

Penallta House Tredomen Park Ystrad Mynach Hengoed CF82 7PG Tŷ Penallta Parc Tredomen Ystrad Mynach Hengoed CF82 7PG

For all enquiries relating to this agenda please contact Helen Morgan (Tel. 01443 864267: Email: morgah@caerphilly.gov.uk)

Date: 11th November 2009

Dear Sir/Madam,

A meeting of the **Community Council Liaison Sub-Committee** will be held at Penallta House, Tredomen **(Rhymney Room)** on **Wednesday 18th November 2009** at **7.00 pm** to consider the matters contained in the following agenda.

A pre-meeting will be held at 6.30 p.m. for all **County Borough Members** in the **Ebbw Room** and all **Community Council Members** in the **Rhymney Room**.

Members are reminded that if they have any specific issues they wish to raise at the meeting they should advise the Clerk prior to the date of the meeting in order that a response can be made available.

Yours faithfully,

Stuart Rosser
CHIEF EXECUTIVE

AGENDA

- 1. To approve and confirm the minutes of the meeting held on 24th September 2009 (min. nos. 1 9 on page nos. 1 6).
- Matters Arising.
- 3. Budgetary Issues verbal Mr. Nigel Barnett (Director of Corporate Services) and Mrs. N. Scammell (Head of Finance) to attend.
- Litter on Private Land Notices Served report attached.
- 5. To discuss the following issues raised by the Town and Community Council Liaison Committee:-
 - (1) Holiday Scheme Co-ordinator note attached;
 - (2) New Refuse Collection/Recycling Arrangements note attached;
 - (3) Consultation verbal;
 - (4) Grant Availability Assistance to Complete Application Forms booklet circulated;
 - (5) Roads/Highways Maintenance report to follow.

Chief Executive: Stuart Rosser Prif Weithredwr: Stuart Rosser

Circulation:

Councillors:

Mrs. E.M. Aldworth, H.A. Andrews, P.C.W. Bailie, J. Bevan, D. Bolter, Mrs. A. Collins, D.G. Carter, A.G. Higgs, C.P. Mann, M.H. Newman, Mrs. K. Presley, Mrs. D. Price, J.A. Pritchard, J.E. Roberts, A.S. Williams, Mrs. L. Williams

Community/Town Councillors:

Mrs. E.P. Prendergast - Aber Valley; G. Lewis - Argoed; Mrs. K. Halvey - Bargoed; D. Barry - Bedwas, Trethomas and Machen; A. Farina - Childs - Blackwood; Mrs. U. Newman - Caerphilly; C. Roberts - Darran Valley; A. Angel - Gelligaer; K. Chooyin - Llanbradach and Pwllypant; Mrs. J. Rao - Maesycwmmer; Mrs. B. Miles - Nelson; D. Woodman - New Tredegar; Mrs. A. Nash - Penyrheol, Trecenydd and Energlyn; D.T. Williams - Rhymney; P. Blight - Rudry; Mrs. E. Macey - Van.

Clerks to all Community/Town Councils